Fly1623's Blog…..I like Cake

Just another WordPress.com weblog

you and i both know


You and I both know that i’m stupid

You and I both know what I want to happen and that it will happen

You and I both know that you’re awesome

You and I both know i’m not very bright

You and I both know that life isn’t fair all the time

You and I both know that I don’t write when i’m happy

You and I both know how great your life is gonna be

You and I both know that your gonna accomplish and achieve your dreams

You and I both know you have talent

You and I both know that I have no brain or brawn not enough to be good enough

You and I both know that i’ll never be close enough to touch the sky but you always catch the shiny star making your wish for the best

You and I both know that you do your best no less and you share it with everyone even me, even though i don’t deserve your presence or grace but then again

You and I both know that to see each other face to face would be me bringing your name to disgrace with my distaste, ugliness, and nefarious actions

You and I both know that I engender people into being pugnacious with each other

You and I both know that I hinder your progress while you delineate my feelings and show copious amounts of love and compassion

You and I both know that i efface happiness from my thoughts constantly yet

You and I both know you kindle my thoughts and enhance my dream helping them to become wider and better

 You and I both know that you help me improve vernacular through what we say

You and I both know that you stick with me when i’m querulous

You and I both know that at times i can be a glutton and am ready to obliterate what we have created

You and I both know that you are an artisan

You and I both know it isn’t easy to quell a raging fire

You and I both know that through my obscure ways it’s never easy but never too hard

You and I both know people extol you for your greatness whether i’m around or not

You and I both know that you are full of humility and not one to tout

You and I both know during a hiatus or working time I always learn something that we are endlessly teaching each other

You and I both know that I thank you for your love, support, and wisdom

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “you and i both know

  1. Fly1623 on said:

    This applies to so many people in my life. all of them.

say something, anything at all. i would love to hear from you :) if not, have an awesome day anyway!

