Fly1623's Blog…..I like Cake

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Something i wrote. and something im thinking


Things are due. I feel the pressure.

I make a promise and soon forget it.

My inaction begets forgetting.

As violent as it is, life inspires.

News motivates, sparks opinions.

We go to seminars, read self-help books to change our opinions.

I was watching the movie Secret Window

with Johnny Depp in the movie, I hope

you understand I wasn’t actually with him.

We didn’t finish the movie yet

but towards the end I got confused,

I asked my friends to help me understand

and I wasn’t as confused anymore.

When things are due, I make it a priority to

do it. Playing sports is something I’m not good

at, but guess what? I enjoy playing when

I can. I’m not good at ice skating, I’ve fallen

a lot of times, so..that I don’t really do often

but I’m sure with practice it could get

better.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

This is what im thinking:

ive succeeded in becoming the background.

looking at memories in the yearbook, im on one page

the page im supposed to be on, the one with my name and picture

i participated in clubs but missed all their pictures

some clubs the yearbook failed to mention

i see my friends and their smiling faces

i hear their excitement about going to college

but

i dont have the same feelings

im sure college  will be fine

im not excited..

i succeeded in being the background

i dont like attention.

but

now if i have kids?

if someone asks me for advice?

can i be helpful?

yes, i went to prom

but i went alone

yes, i graduated

but i dont know what college im going to

yes, i passed my classes

but i dont remember what i learned

there are so many things i havent done

but that doesnt mean

im completely useless

i could encourage people

to not be the background

to stand out

even if they dont want to

i could tell them

what the background

can be

you can still be proud

even if you do nothing

make friends

motivate them

you are not worthless

i think you are awesome

i dont finish what i start

but

i try not to forget

and

i encourage you to keep trying

even

when you dont want to

even

when people tell you that you cant

even

when there is nothing left to do

dont quit.

~(the background)

This picture goes with what im thinking, sort of:

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Something i wrote. and something im thinking

  1. Hiya! I just want to give a huge thumbs up for the great data you have here on this post. I will be coming again to your weblog for more soon.

  2. I was more than happy to find this net-site. I wished to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely having fun with each little little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you weblog post.

say something, anything at all. i would love to hear from you :) if not, have an awesome day anyway!

