Fly1623's Blog…..I like Cake

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Advice from a Friend (Conversation)


This is a conversation between me and a friend, Friend shall be underlined.

Me: I don’t like to say that I am doing good or well, because usually after saying that the day gets messed up.

Friend: Ah, but if you are doing well, rejoice in that fact! Be glad

Me: im not doing well, but I shouldn’t complain

Friend: Whats wrong??

Me: my mom shes sick. school is kind of overwhelming. and I want to write, but then I forget what I want to write. my problems aren’t problems, all I have are excuses.

Friend: Don’t be so hard on yourself.

Me: ‘its the truth

Friend: If you don’t like it, change it! What you can anyway. As for your mother, all you can do is be there for her. Give her your love and support. Love is the greatest gift we can give. And it just happens to be free 🙂

Me: I cant change it, I have tried

Friend: I don’t know if this advice will help you, or if you’ll even be willing to listen, but here goes…..
The second that we say we CAN’T do something, is the second that we won’t be able to.

Attitude makes all the difference. I swear. A little positive thinking goes A LOOOOOONG WAY. It can transform your life.

If you spend your time dwelling on the negative, thats where your mind will be. Thats what you will attract.
Same goes for positive.
I used to be a very negative person. Sad, lonely, depressed.
Since then nothing has changed in my life EXCEPT MY ATTITUDE.

You may be thinking “easier said than done”, but thats not true. As soon as you put your mind to overcoming the obstacles youve created for yourself, it sets something in motion and nothing can stop you if you truly focus.

Why waste your energy thinking about how bad things are, when you could be out taking a walk, or reading a beautiful story, talking with a friend, laughing, smiling. There are a million better ways to spend your time, and they are all within your reach. You just have to realize it. Once you do, I promise, you will have a whole new outlook on life.

Me: I have tried looking at life through different perspectives and I always end up back where I have started.

Friend: I know its not what you want to hear, but its because you allow yourself to go back to the same way of thinking. I was there at one point. I tried taking my own life multiple times,and failed. I couldn’t understand why at the time, but now I do. There is a lesson to be learned from pain and suffering. We need to use it to help others.

Liife is beautiful. Life is brutal. Which part would you rather focus on???

Me: the beautiful part

Friend: Yes! I know it can be difficult to get out of the negative thought patterns. But you DESERVE happiness. We all do, the easiest way to achieve that is to focus on it.

Even when you are down. Act better than you feel.

Even when you feel like giving up, press on. Keep telling yourself it will be ok. Make it ok. Constantly remind yourself that happiness is within your reach. You have the power to overcome the negative thoughts that are bringing you down, because thats all they are. Thoughts. The only power they have over you is what you allow! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

say something, anything at all. i would love to hear from you :) if not, have an awesome day anyway!

