Fly1623's Blog…..I like Cake

Just another WordPress.com weblog

failing


I fail and wake up upset, knowing that my day won’t go right because I will focus on the failure.  I need to work on impulse control, my psychiatrist told me. I don’t think before I act, I think about things after I do it.

I wake up upset knowing that my failure isn’t my own, because once one other person knows, the game starts. You have to try and do better, and when you’re doing better you can’t boast about it. If you win things, it’s ok to share, let people marvel in wonder, and want to have the same things that you have,

The thing is, that if you are a failure.. you don’t believe you’re even going to get anything.

But one failure doesn’t know make you as a person a failure. It’s ok to fail and mess up, because you can try again. And if you fail at a relationship, you can try not to make the same mistakes with another person.

Have you ever played a video game? I have never seen anyone beat the whole game in one try, unless they have played before or spent time watching walkthroughs before playing.   In video games, you are going to lose. (Most of the time I can’t even beat the Easy mode on games.)  No matter what the game: Call of Duty, Mario Bros., FIFA 13, Animal Crossing. No matter what you play it on: Game Boy Advance, PSP, PS3, PS2, GameCube, Computer.

Losing is ok. In video games you get to try again, sometimes they make you start all over, but guess what happens now? You know where to go and how to get there because you lost and learned how to play.

Losing teaches you how to win. It gives you experience. Also, when you win it’s an awesome feeling, sometimes  you want to play again.

“You don’t have to win to be a winner.” – Joselyn Rivera

Failing doesn’t make you unsuccessful.

I want to leave you with this:

 

 

Single Post Navigation

say something, anything at all. i would love to hear from you :) if not, have an awesome day anyway!

