Fly1623's Blog…..I like Cake

Just another WordPress.com weblog

immeasurable


i took a walk down a hallway

at first i walked fast
then i walked slow

from a distance it looked like i was counting my steps

but i was alone.

i took my time, going back and forth
i felt the weight of my backpack on my shoulders
i felt the wind, and listened to the different sounds

only one thought was on my mind:
does it matter how many steps i take?

When i walked fast, and when i walked slow
i still got to the end of the hallway.

someone could have walked around me,
i stayed out of the way

i reached where i was going.

It doesn’t matter how long it takes, as long as you get there.
You eventually want to go somewhere, and if you don’t want to go anywhere, that is fine.

You can do it, no matter if it takes a long time or a short time.
You can have a plan or a goal, what matters is that it is yours.

I walked in a hallway, and I didnt count my steps.
I didnt rush, overthink, or fall.
I just walked in a hallway.

Single Post Navigation

say something, anything at all. i would love to hear from you :) if not, have an awesome day anyway!

